Archive for May, 2007


Nature Living- Sign of Bright

May 23, 2007

Nature Living’s new mini-album Sign of Bright is now available on Interpunk and iTunes. They also have a new video up for “This is for us” here.


new BACK-ON PV clip

May 23, 2007

BACK-ON have added a new clip for their PV “a day dreaming…” on myspace which is apparently the latest end theme for the anime Eyeshield 21. Just like their heroes, Linkin Park, they really slowed down their sound on this one, it’s almost r&b. There’s also 2 new audio clips up, “Blaze Line” and “Eyes.” All 3 songs are from their latest mini-album Blaze Line/a day dreaming… due out next month.


Music profiles

May 22, 2007

So this morning I decided to make a new page called “Music Profiles.”  It’s on the right side of the screen under “Pages” or you could’ve just clicked the link in the last sentence.  Currently I have put up 46 different bands’ myspace pages that I had already conveniently friended.  Now, this is something that will be changed on a constant basis and before long they’ll probably be hundreds of bands up there.  I may make “roundup” post every time I add new bands I don’t know.


so it’s been a while

May 21, 2007

So today is the start of my 2nd week off from school.  As such I’ve done absolutely nothing since -.-  I went to Anime Central (ACEN) last Saturday where Spiral Spiders and High and Mighty Color performed.  Unfortunately, I was unaware that you needed a ticket and they were sold out by the time I got to the booth.  Maybe next year!  I was going to do an ACEN report on my *comic* blog but as it turns out there’s not much to talk about.

In any case, I went to Best Buy yesterday and they had the new Cornelius cd in stock.  I didn’t expect to find it there but I snatched it up with my 10% off coupon.

Also if anyone’s interested DRUM:KAN‘s cd is available for preorder on interpunk.

Now that school’s out, hopefully I can find out more to do with this blog.



May 11, 2007

There I was, in the computer lab checking my email after hours of studying for my statistics final where I read the message “Ellegarden has added you as a friend on myspace.” “Wtf? Ellegarden has a myspace? Ace!” Best part being that Nettwerk Records has decided to release their amazing album Eleven Fire Crackers on July 31st in the United States! They also plan on releasing a digital only ep entitled Figureheads which will include tracks off of Riot On the Grill which is already released in the US. Any one else exicted?



May 6, 2007

Thanks to the wonders of the internet the latest Beat Crusaders video has been spread across the ocean to my lovely headphones.  “Cum On Feel the Noize” is off their latest album EPopMaking which is coming out the tail end of the month.  This is a cover of the famous song by hair metal band Slade which has been covered numerous times in the past by the likes of Oasis for example.


DRUM:KAN US CD release!

May 2, 2007

On May 29th, DRUM:KAN’s first US album “As Life” will be released. This will include the 10 tracks on the original version and 5 bonus tracks from their previous releases. No word on what label is distributing it.

1. As Life

2. Wake Up

3. W

4. Freaking Out
5. Save Yourself

6. Insane

7. Against in the Wall

8. All My Life For You

9. Cat

10. Goodsleep

Bonus Track For USA..

11. Something

12. I Believe

13. Who Saves The World

14. Last Time

15. Away