sleep warp

January 30, 2013

myspace band of the week


Sleep warp is an indie pop band that formed in 2003. Its current members are Rumi (vocals), Kazuto Tabata (guitar) and Ryoichi (bass). They released their first album Terminal in 2004 and thanks to the Beat Crusaders, four songs from the album were used as inserts in the anime BECK: Mongolian Chop Squad. Their second album Quest For This Velvety World was released in 2006 and received some critical praise in the UK and US. Their fifth album Strange Torchlight was released on December 12.

If you’re not feeling sleepy, warp on down to Amazon or CD Japan for downloads and such.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: