Archive for the ‘Temporary Residence’ Category


Envy- Recitation + US Tour

August 13, 2010

Envy will release their fifth album Recitation on September 22 in Japan and Europe.  Temporary Residence will release the album on October 12 in America.  Pre-orders for the US release will go up on September 1 on Temporary Residence’s website in CD and 2xLP format.  The band will tour the US in September and October with Touche Amore,  And So I Watch You From Afar, La Dispute, and Trash Talk to support the album.  Tour dates are below.

Read the rest of this entry ?


Random J-Rock Updates #9

May 11, 2009

The triumphant return!

-“Layers” from Asobi Seksu’s new album is used in the movie Treeless Mountain.  It was also on Ugly Betty.

-Download Hoshina Aniversary’s “Galaxy” mixes here.

Quixotik covered Aerosmith. lol

Cornelius canceled his North American tour.  Swine Flu!

-Temporary Residence is releasing the Young Widows/Melt-Banana split.  PS: I’m still waiting for my Mono preorder TempRes!!

Utada has a new CD coming out.  She wants to sign it.

-Both m.o.v.e. and The Slants canceled their performance at Anime Central on Saturday.  Sorry guys, no review this year 😦

the telephones have signed to a major label

-A short video of FACT’s US tour.  The tour was canceled after a serious van accident.

I’ll be graduating college next Sunday so hopefully I’ll have more time to update this blog now.


Mono- Hymn to the Immortal Wind

January 2, 2009

Mono’s fifth studio album Hymn to the Immortal Wind will be released March 4 in Japan on Human Highway Records and March 24 on Temporary Residence Limited in the US.  The album was recorded and mixed in Chicago by Steve Albini.  A full orchestra was used in at least 75% of the album.

They will be playing in New York City on May 5 in support of their album with a 23-piece orchestra.  This will be their only North American performance of the year.

Track list:

  1. Ashes In The Snow
  2. Burial At Sea
  3. Silent Flight, Sleeping Dawn
  4. Pure As Snow (Trails of the Winter Storm)
  5. Follow The Map
  6. The Battle to Heaven
  7. Everlasting Light

“Ashes in the Snow” (mp3)


New Envy E.P. and Reissues

December 24, 2007

Temporary Residence is set to release abyssal, the new E.P. by hardcore band Envy on January 22, 2008. On the same day, they will reissue All the Footprints You’ve Ever Left and the Fear Expecting Ahead and A Dead Sinking Story. In addition, they will release Compiled Fragments 1997-2003 which was never released in the US. All four of these new additions to Temporary Residence’s catalog will be available in CD and vinyl format. Currently, they are having a sale on their website which includes all four (CD or vinyl) and the new dvd from Mono, The Sky Remains the Same As Ever, for $60.